Our  Independent Special District, created by an act of the Florida Legislature,  is governed by a five member Board of Directors who serve four-year terms and are appointed by the four member cities (Niceville, Valparaiso, Fort Walton Beach, Crestview) and the Board of County Commissioners for Okaloosa County.

​​​To email a Board of Directors, please click on the name below.

Shannon Hayes

City of Crestview Representative

Appointed through 2021

​​​John Mead

City of Fort Walton Beach Representative

Appointed through 2024

Carl Scott

City of Valparaiso Representative

Appointed through 2023

​Doug Sims

Okaloosa County Board of County Commissioners Representative

Appointed through 2021

Dan Henkel​

City of Niceville Representative

Appointed through 2024

Our Board of Directors

CARE=Clean Affordable Reliable Energy
View Natural Gas Facts

364 Valparaiso Parkway
Valparaiso, FL 32580

24 Hour Emergency Service



Click for Okaloosa Gas Quick Reference Booklet
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business
Click to visit our Facebook page
Click to visit our Instagram page
Click to visit our Twitter page
Click to visit our Pinterest page
Click to visit our YouTube channel
Click to visit our LinkedIn page